About.Me/yourname be Quick

Act quick or miss out on a short name. Subscribe to my website if you want future exclusive news.

I and Isabelle have just registered for the AOL Backed About.me page, I got Anthony and Isabelle using our first name only.

See here about.me/anthony

I suspect this service is fairly new and that is the only reason we secured our first name accounts.

There are plenty of features to link to all your internet presence networks and sites, but otherwise it is a good example of the KISS (Keep it Simple Sweetie) principal.

Warning: I do ask you to sign up with due consideration to the potential power you are granting this service and the insights it seems to glean from connections you may grant. No responsibility taken on my part. Perhaps just put links in your profile description before you add the services.

  • I have gone on to create a matching email account  (tip – image used to thwart email address harvesting from this webpage). about.me is provided through a AOL webmail account.
  • So as not to loose track of email addresses and make life anymore difficult I have configured my Gmail Account to collect email from this account using POP3 and configured it to send email as – this means I need not login to this new email account at all, however I will visit it occasionally (Scheduled once a month) so they get to deliver some adds to me and I can see if any of the email accounts features have additional uses.

Why have I sown any interest in this service and email account when I can get my own email address from a number of a domains I own ? – Because once I have let a little time pass and the service seems reliable, I can use this short address on business cards and over the phone to quickly and clearly tell someone how to find me on the Internet. You try spelling my surname “Muscio” over the phone or getting people to visit SerendipityIdeas.wordpress.com

About Tony

Living and working in Sydney Australia I also share a property with my partner in the NSW Southern Table Lands near Braidwood. At the property I am developing a range of projects and services to promote sustainable practices and provide retreats as diverse as sustainable building, Bush regeneration, Art and Photography. Our little bit of Australia is the inspiration for products from LaSource.com.au

Posted on May 27, 2012, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

